Room Parent Information 2019-2020


Being a ​room​ parent is truly a high value activity in the eyes of your child. Working p​arents​ or stay at home ​parents​ should both consider volunteering. The day time requirement is only a few hours. Party planning can be done any time (days, evenings or weekends).

You must have your volunteer clearances in order to be a ​Room​ Parent!! Click here for details.​

Below is an outline of the primary duties (grades 1 through 4):

  • Have​ at least one of the classroom ​parents​ attend the ​Room​ Parent Meeting on Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 9:30 am. Children welcome.
  • Plan and run your child's class parties
    • The​ Harvest Party will take place on Wednesday, October 30th from 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
    • The​ Winter Party will take place on Friday, December 20th from 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
  • Coordinate any class wide teacher gift(s)

Below is an outline of the primary duties (Kindergarten):

  • KINDERGARTEN SIGN UP IS AT THE FIRST DAY OF ORIENTATION
  • Have at least one of the classroom ​parents​ attend the Kindergarten R​oom​ Parent Meeting (date TBD by the Kindergarten teachers)
  • Plan and run your child's class parties
    • The​ Harvest Party will take place on Wednesday, October 30th during the AM/PM classes
    • The​ Winter Party will take place on Friday December 20th during the AM/PM classes
    • In addition to the Harvest and Winter parties, Kindergarten also holds a
      • Thanksgiving Feast,
      • a Gingerbread House day and the
      • Kindergarten Olympics (i.e. Field Day for Kindergarten) which both last about 1 hour (dates TBD)
  • Coordinate any class wide teacher gift(s).

If you have questions, please contact Andrea Amorose at ​andreaamorose81@gmail.com

Important Financial Forms:

Room Parent List 2019-20

K-Room 102 (AM)

Name Cell Phone Email
Anne Wagner (412) 953-7113 wewagners3@gmail.com
Lesley Caesar (724) 344-3244 Lesleycaesar@gmail.com
Megan Palucis (215) 431-5324 meganpalucis555@gmail.com

K-Room 102 (PM)

Name Cell Phone Email
Alexandra Serdy (412) 721-8023 alexandra.serdy@gmail.com
Erin Stinner (703) 447-8669 erin.stinner@gmail.com

K-Room 103 (AM)

Name Cell Phone Email
Karen Anderson (412) 398-7462 ksa61601@gmail.com
Martha Cheatwood (412) 522-3126 mpaxton22@hotmail.com

K-Room 103 (PM)

Name Cell Phone Email
Debi Pfeiffer (303) 406-8208 debispec_ed@hotmail.com
Jamie Irvin (412) 595-7826 jmirvin23@gmail.com
Jennifer Clougherty (412) 835-5064 jennifer.clougherty@gmail.com

1-Room 213 (Hendrickson)

Name Cell Phone Email
Karen Sakowitz (412) 841-3061 ksakowitz@gmail.com
Michelle Fisher (412) 414-5334 mfisherwinegal@gmail.com

1-Room 214 (Strawn)

Name Cell Phone Email
Emily Weitkamp (412) 480-3177 weitkamp@gmail.com

1-Room 217 (Cornali)

Name Cell Phone Email
Kara Metcalf (512) 745-0149 karaashlyn9@gmail.com
Nicole Paoly (412) 862-5996 NicolePaoly1@gmail.com

1-Room 219 (O'Leary)

Name Cell Phone Email
Amy Quevedo (713) 882-8476 amy.quevedo@gmail.com
Julie Moran (405) 657-9991 jsmoran75@gmail.com

1-Room 220 (McLaughlin)

Name Cell Phone Email
Caylin Charrie (724) 777-4791 caylinroach@yahoo.com
Michelle Holzer (724) 747-1014 michelle.holzer@gmail.com

2- Room 210 (Dunbar)

Name Cell Phone Email
Morna Pollock (412) 980-6711 mornapollock@hotmail.com
Tiffany Pattison (724) 469-1093 Tiffanympattison@aol.com

2-Room 212 (McIntyre)

Name Cell Phone Email
Amanda Hopkins (412) 596-4326 amiklas13@yahoo.com
Tracy Tencer (724) 263-7419 tltencer@yahoo.com

2-Room 215 (Conrad)

Name Cell Phone Email
Jessica Mitchell (412) 818-6841 jzgombar@gmail.com
Mary Akers (843) 693-7157 mhenrick2003@yahoo.com

2-Room 218 (Bogus)

Name Cell Phone Email
Mariah McLeod (412) 414-3771 mariahmcleod@yahoo.com
Michelle Holzer (724) 747-1014 michelle.holzer@gmail.com

3-Room 108 (Graceffo)

Name Cell Phone Email
Ashley Procter (859) 797-4482 ashleyprocter1@yahoo.com
Shanna Caplan (412) 652-3850 shannacaplan@gmail.com

3-Room 110 (Mulhern)

Name Cell Phone Email
Kristy Szpara (412) 445-1790 kristyszp@gmail.com
Susan Geyer (412) 901-7437 susan.geyer@gmail.com

3-Room 112 (LaSalle)

Name Cell Phone Email
Carole Miller (412) 443-5373 Millercarole@yahoo.com
Melissa Dunn (412) 445-0860 missiesassano@msn.com

3-Room 114 (Meston)

Name Cell Phone Email
Mary Evans (412) 715-6991 Maellsworth@aol.com
Olga Leimkuehler (202) 378-8370 olguita.rivera@gmail.com

3-Room 116 (Fortson)

Name Cell Phone Email
Angela Lagonis (412) 779-7811 angelamkokanos@gmail.com
Stacy Knierim (412) 230-7297 stacyknierim@hotmail.com

4-Room 120 (Royer)

Name Cell Phone Email
Andrea Amorose (412) 370-7028 andreaamorose81@gmail.com
HEATHER Petras (412) 849-9300 Heatherpetras123@gmail.com

4-Room 121 (DiDesiderio)

Name Cell Phone Email
Amy Quevedo (713) 882-8476 amy.quevedo@gmail.com
Melissa Waldron (412) 357-2463 melissa.waldron.08@gmail.com

4-Room 122 (Barker)

Name Cell Phone Email
Alissa Mammana (412) 418-9156 amammana@verizon.net
Leslie Smirniw leslie.smirniw@gmail.com

4-Room 123 (Allen)

Name Cell Phone Email
Brooke Cobb (412) 527-2789 cobb.bergstresser.family5@gmail.com
Kelly Ortiz (724) 422-6338 Kellyjoortiz@gmail.com